Select Dunkin’ Donuts stores around the country will now offer sweetened, vanilla-flavored Almond Breeze Almondmilk as an option in hot or iced coffee and lattes, thanks to our new partnership with Blue Diamond, the country’s biggest almond manufacturer.
Is Dunkin’s almond milk unsweetened?
50 calories, 4 1/2 g fat, 3 g carbohydrates, 1 g protein, 1 g sugar, 0 g fiber
Non-dairy milks from the chain can help you lose weight if you don’t eat dairy or want to cut calories. Of the three non-dairy options, a coconut milk latte has the least sugar and calories (see the stats in the above nutrition facts). Almond milk is the second leanest option, with a medium serving containing 100 calories and 15 grams of sugar. Oat milk, on the other hand, has the second-lowest sugar content: a medium oat milk latte has 130 calories and only 5 grams of sugar.
Dunkin’ uses what kind of milk?
Planet Oat is a high-quality brand of oat milk that Dunkin Donuts offers to its consumers. This lactose-free milk substitute is high in vitamins and minerals while being low in saturated fat and lactose. Its unique blend is delicious hot or cold and sweet-free, and you can test it by ordering the original Oatmilk Latte or replacing it for milk in your favorite beverage.
We hope this quick explanation has answered any queries you may have had regarding this new type of milk. Please share our investigation on whether Dunkin Donuts sells oat milk on Facebook and Twitter if you feel more educated.
Is almond milk available at Dunkin’ Donuts?
Dunkin’ Donuts began selling soymilk in certain locations in 2008. In 2014, they teamed up with Almond Breeze to replace soy milk with vanilla almond milk. It started as a test market, but in 2016, almond milk became available countrywide. Dunkin’ tried a second milk beverage, Planet Oat Oatmilk, in its California Dunkin’ stores in early 2020. It was such a smash that they quickly introduced it to their full menu in the United States. They didn’t mess around with test markets in 2021. With the Coconutmilk beverage, they went national right away. They’ve even introduced dairy-free Coconut Refreshers and are also dabbling in avocado toasts on a seasonal basis!
Other Allergen & Dietary Notes: Unless otherwise specified or obvious, all of the foods listed below are manufactured without egg, nuts, or peanut (ie the egg bagel contains egg and skip the almondmilk for nut-free). All drinks, snack bacon, and hashbrowns are gluten-free, but Dunkin Donuts does not currently provide gluten-free bread items. Although most Dunkin’ products contain soy oil and/or soy lecithin, they are not manufactured with soy protein. The vegan-friendly drink options below are also dairy-free. See the Vegan Menu Guide at the bottom of this page for vegan food options.
Donuts & Pastries
Donuts that are vegan? Sorry, but milk, wheat, egg, and soy are present in all current Dunkin’ Donuts in the United States. Some of them also include nuts. In Belgium, a comprehensive line of vegan doughnuts has been introduced.
Are There Gluten-Free Options? Unfortunately, the dairy-free Dunkin Gluten-Free Fudge Brownie was only available for a limited time. It’s no longer available.
Bagels & Breads
Attention! Dunkin’s croissant dough is actually manufactured using dairy-free margarine, but the croissants are coated in a sodium caseinate glaze (milk protein).
Dairy-Free Spreads: Dairy-free cream cheese and peanut butter are not available. Vegan avocado spread is now available for purchase. Milk is present in their Butter Spread.
Sandwiches & Wraps
Attention! Always double-check that your location isn’t buttering the bread it’s not company policy, but franchisees have some leeway. Milk is present in the Veggie Meat products (bacon, sausage) utilized in the Kosher versions of their breakfast sandwiches. Beyond Sausage is no longer available at Dunkin’ Donuts.
Limited Time Menu Features
Attention! Most of them can be bought at any time (past the special deal) by utilizing the permanent menu guide below to customize your drink. On the Dunkin’ menu, these are simple special features to order.
- Lattes de caf (hot, iced, or frozen; order with dairy-free options below, no whip)
- Latte with Matcha (hot, iced, or frozen; order with dairy-free options below, no whip)
Vanilla Almond Breeze Almondmilk, Planet Oat Oatmilk, Coconutmilk are dairy-free milk beverages (some stores charge extra for a dairy-free milk substitution)
Brown Sugar Cookie Flavored Syrup, Chai Tea Syrup, Matcha Blend, Mocha Swirl, Peppermint Mocha Swirl (the Coffee Swirl is also dairy-free, but it’s not an add-on it’s used in the base of some of their drinks), Salted Caramel Syrup (the Coffee Swirl is also dairy-free, but it’s used in the base of some of their drinks), Salted Caramel Syrup (NOT the Caramel Swirl)
Sugar-Free, Dairy-Free Coffee Vanilla, Hazelnut, Toasted Almond, Blueberry, Raspberry, and Coconut Flavor Shots (see Swirls vs Flavor Shots to know the difference)
Attention! Dairy-free versions of the Vanilla Spice and Hot Chocolate drinks are not available. Due to the possibility of cross-contamination with the equipment, their frozen beverages may include milk or soy. Milk is present in the Vanilla Coolatta, and dairy is present in the Coolatta “Floats.”
This Post is for Informational Purposes Only
Menus, ingredients, cooking processes, management, food sourcing, and restaurant protocols may be altered at any time. Before ordering, always study the menu and discuss your dietary requirements with the staff. Check to see if they can fulfill your needs. This post is intended to provide general information only and should not be interpreted as advice.
In any industrial kitchen, there is always the risk of allergen cross-contamination. If you’re concerned about cross-contamination, always check with the manager to be sure your food can be prepared securely. The presence of a restaurant on this list does not imply that it is suitable for your specific needs. You are the only one who can make that decision.
A chain restaurant’s management and employees change from location to location, and some may have distinct owners. As a result, there may be variances in techniques, ingredients used, menu options, and food source. Always double-check that your order is safe for your needs in your current location.
Is almond milk OK for lactose intolerant individuals?
Almond milk’s vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants help to deliver essential health benefits:
Magnesium is abundant in almond milk. This mineral is one of your body’s four most common minerals. It is a required component of over 300 key enzyme processes. Magnesium is particularly crucial for blood sugar regulation and energy utilization in the body.
Because almond milk is not made from animals, it does not contain lactose. As a result, lactose intolerance sufferers can use it as an alternative. Almond milk can be substituted for cow milk in any recipe that calls for it.
Unsweetened almond milk has fewer sugars and carbs than animal milk. It contains 50 to 80 percent fewer calories than dairy milk while maintaining a similar level of flavor. As a result, it is classified as a low-glycemic-index food. Almond milk is less likely to trigger blood sugar increases as a result of this.
Calcium is added to the majority of commercial almond milk brands. Calcium is essential for bone health since it makes up the majority of the hard structures in bones. Calcium maintains your bones strong and can aid in the fight against osteoporosis.
Almond milk is high in Vitamin E, an antioxidant that has been shown to benefit the brain. Vitamin E deficiency has been linked to a lower risk of cognitive illnesses such as Alzheimer’s disease in studies. In severe cases of Alzheimer’s Disease, it has also been found to halt the progression of the disease.
Antioxidants are necessary for minimizing free radical damage. These chemicals have the potential to damage surrounding cells, resulting in everything from aging signs to cancer. The minerals and antioxidants in almond milk can help your body better control free radicals.
Is it preferable to drink oat or almond milk?
If you have a nut allergy or wish to enhance your vitamin B12 and riboflavin intake, oat milk is the preferable choice. If you’re trying to lose weight, almond milk is the way to go because it’s low in calories and fat. For additional information, go to Insider’s Health Reference library.
Starbucks uses what kind of almond milk?
We had the same question; given the new mix is a Starbucks unique recipe, we were curious as to what goes into this new plant-based dairy substitute. It’s critical to understand what you’re putting into your body, particularly if you have allergies. As a result, we requested Starbucks for a copy of the ingredient list, which they gladly provided. Here’s what the new “almondmilk” contains.
“Filtered water, almonds, sugar, Tricalcium Phosphate, Sunflower Lecithin, Sea Salt, Xanthan Gum, Guar Gum, Vitamin A, Palmitate, Vitamin D2 (Ergocalciferol), Xanthan Gum, Guar Gum, Vitamin A, Palmitate, Vitamin D2 (Ergocalciferol), Vitamin A, Palmitate, Vitamin D2 (Ergocalciferol), Vitamin D2 (Ergocalcif
Let’s take a look at what you’d find in a grocery shop before you jump out of your seat and exclaim, “Whoa, that’s a lot more than just almonds!” Silk Original Almondmilk has the following ingredients: “Almondmilk (Filtered Water, Almonds), Cane Sugar, Vitamin and Mineral Blend (Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin E Acetate, Vitamin A Palmitate, Vitamin D2), Sea Salt, Sunflower Lecithin, Locust Bean Gum, Gellan Gum, Sunflower Lecithin, Locust Bean Gum, Gellan Gum.”
Are you noticing any resemblances? Don’t be alarmed; they are common components, and if you’ve been avoiding dairy for a long time, you’ve probably been drinking it for years. Do you want to discover what other foods have similar ingredients? Almond Breeze, So Delicious, Pacific, and Dream Unlimited Almond are among of the brands available.
Is unsweetened oat milk used by Dunkin’ Donuts?
Dunkin’ is one of the first national quick service restaurant brands to make oatmilk available in all of its U.S. locations, partnering with Planet Oat, the market leader in oatmilk.
Why is almond milk so expensive at Dunkin’ Donuts?
“Because almond milk is more expensive than whole milk, skim milk, or cream, most locations charge consumers to add it to their cup,” said Haley Jones, a Dunkin’ spokesperson.
What kind of milk is the easiest to digest?
The a2 Milk Company promotes A2 milk as a more easily digestible choice (12). When compared to conventional cow’s milk, A2 milk was simpler to digest and caused less digestive discomfort in 45 patients who self-reported lactose sensitivity ( 13 ). A2 milk is comparable to conventional cow’s milk, with the exception of casein.
Which types of milk are OK for lactose intolerance?
If you’re lactose sensitive, you can use lactose-free milk, soy milk, almond milk, or rice milk instead of dairy milk. Just keep in mind that those milks only have one gram of protein, whereas a serving of milk has eight, so you may need to supplement.